Board Members



The Friends of Point Betsie Lighthouse, Inc., a non-profit 501(c) organization, was founded to support the restoration, preservation and maintenance of this historic landmark. Under a lease agreement, Benzie County owns the facility and “The Friends” manage Point Betsie.

At Point Betsie Lighthouse, our mission is to support Benzie County in the restoration and maintenance of Point Betsie Lighthouse through advocacy, fundraising and volunteers. Our goal is to promote related educational opportunities for the benefit of all, while maintaining the historical and environmental integrity of the site.

Board of Directors 2021

The Friends of Point Betsie Board members dedicate time, thought, energy and financial support toward operations and sustainability at Point Betsie. The board is passionate about perpetuating the gift of Benzie County’s most recognizable historic site, and recognizes the excellence for which their predecessors have worked unselfishly and tirelessly over the years. The board meets monthly and works diligently on committees throughout the year.


Dick Taylor, President

Gayle Brown, Vice President

Lesa Huget, Secretary

Laura Reznich, Treasurer


Mica Jones

Mike Musgrave

Grant Porteous

Brad Steffens

Kelly Winter